About me

I am a product manager and community builder in Austin, TX

Reza Shirazi
1 min readFeb 9, 2021

I am passionate about building products and building community.

My day job is Principal Product Manager at Procore. (More about my professional background on LinkedIn)

Outside of work I am passionate about inspiring the next generagtion of product leaders in Austin via my Austin Voice of Product website and newsletter.

I co-organize The Product League meetup with Dan Corbin.

In my spare time I mentor other product managers. I am an aspiring product coach. I focus on coaching women and underrepresented communities in tech to help develop the next generation of product leaders in Austin.

My wife is a quality engineer and we have a daughter and son in middle and elementary school.

I love reading novels by Indian authors, graphic novels, poetry, and Shakespeare. I also love being outside: swimming at Barton Springs, running on the Barton Creek Greenbelt or road cycling in the hills of west Austin.

I am Iranian by origin and grew up in Mumbai, India. I was a competitive swimmer growing up and represented India in the Asian Games in Seoul, Korea. I came to the U.S. for college and have been in Austin since 1991.

--

--

Reza Shirazi

I am passionate about building products and building community. PM by day and community builder at Austin Voice of Product: https://austinvop.com.